HESLB Building | Plot No. 8, Block No. 46, | Sam Nujoma Road, Mwenge

Contact Time 0800hrs - 1700hrs
Contact Email info@aahefa.org

HESLB Building | Plot No. 8, Block No. 46, | Sam Nujoma Road, Mwenge

Governance and Management

The Association is governed by the following two organs;

  • General Council
  • Executive Council

The General Council

This is the top most organ of AAHEFA which consists of Chief Executive Officers of the Member Institutions or their alternates and Head of the Secretariat as ex officio member.

The Executive Council

The Executive Council of AAHEFA consist of the following;

  • The president
  • Vice president
  • Secretary General
  • Deputy Secretary General
  • Treasurer
  • Deputy Treasurer
  • Head of the Secretariat (Ex-officio)

The Executive Council Members are as follows;

  • Chris Chisoni, AAHEFA, Assistant Secretary General & Executive Director, Higher Education Students Loans & Grants Board (HESLGB), Malawi.
  • Abdul-Razaq Badru; AAHEFA Treasurer & Chief Executive Director, Higher Education Students’ Loans Board (HESLB), Tanzania


  • Zephania Maduhu – Program Coordinator of AAHEFA
  • Chief Executive Officer of AAHEFA (Vacant)

The Association is also governed by three Committees namely;

  • Strategy, Technology and Operations (STO) Committee
  • Legal, Finance and Staff (LFS) Committee
  • Audit, Risk and Governance (ARG) Committee
  • Membership Drive & Partnerships (MDP) Committee

These four (4) Committees are chaired by the Chief Executive Officers of Member Institutions as follows;

  • Mrs. Florina Rakaketsi; Strategy, Technology & Operations Committee Chairperson & Director, National Manpower Development Secretariat (NMDS) LESOTHO
  • Mr.Fred Mugisha – Legal, Finance & Staff Committee Chairperson & Senior Manager in charge of Education Finance, Development Bank of Rwanda, RWANDA
  • Dr. Randall Carolissen – Audit and Risk Committee Chairman & The Administrator/Acting Chief Executive Officer, National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) SOUTH AFRICA
  • Mr.Kwakui Agyei Yeboah; Membership Drive & Partnerships Committee Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Students Loan Trust Fund (SLTF), GHANA
Copyright © 2022 Association of Higher Education Financing Agencies - Promoting Access to Higher Education. Powered by Heartbit.